Fantasy, T. Rae Mitchell Book News

Cover Reveal and New Series Title


I’m excited to share some important news concerning my Fate’s Journey Series!

For starters, have a look at these brand new beautiful new covers!

Secondly, the series title has been changed to…

Big changes, right? And I’m sure you’re wondering what’s brought all this about.

I’ve never been fully satisfied with Fate’s Journey as the series title, and it’s always felt like a placeholder title to me. But it was all I could come up with during the early stages of the series when I was still learning about my characters and where they were going. Now that I’m deep into writing the fourth book (Fate’s Fury), I can finally see the end of the series and am happy to announce there will be just one more installment after Fate’s Fury, completing the series at a total of five books.

Having come this far, the prevailing theme throughout each book has been Fate’s struggle to overcome her deepest fears, limiting beliefs and resistance to stepping fully into her own power as the creator of her life. Believing she’s cursed by her name, Fate has instead accepted that forces beyond her control have preordained her future, which is the very reason she continues to look for power outside herself. (And it’s what keeps biting her in the you-know-what).

This is why I’ve chosen to rename the series title to Her Dark Destiny. I can see how this might have you wondering if this means Fate is headed for absolute tragedy. But fear not my friend, as the ancient poet Virgil once said, “Fate will find a way”.

To celebrate the new covers and series title, my paperbacks are ON SALE for a limited time!

~ Book 1 of Her Dark Destiny ~
Brimming with fierce magic, breath-taking action and a heart-wrenching romance, Fate’s Fables is perfect for readers of Brigid Kemmerer, Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black.

Get the paperback for 25% Off!

CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon US
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon UK
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon CA
GET THE EBOOK for only $0.99 (USD) or FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

~ Book 2 of Her Dark Destiny ~
This epic fantasy sequel to Fate’s Fables, promises to leave readers breathless with heart-pounding action, richly imagined worlds, and a slow-burning romance that strains the bonds of love to the breaking point. Perfect for readers of Margaret Rogerson, Garth Nix and Philip Reeve!

Get the paperback for 30% Off!

CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon US
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon UK
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon CA
GET THE EBOOK for only $0.99 (USD) or FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

~ Book 3 of Her Dark Destiny ~
Fiercely romantic and spellbinding, this adrenaline-fueled YA fantasy will hold readers riveted as Fate’s story builds to a fevered pitch that may destroy everything she holds dear. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo!

Get the paperback for 30% Off!

CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon US
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon UK
CLICK HERE to purchase on Amazon CA
GET THE EBOOK for only $0.99 (USD) or FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Watch for my upcoming holiday giveaway in December to win a set of Her Dark Destiny paperbacks and book swag galore!

Share this:
error

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*